What’s it like being kinky living a vanilla life?

Sidney T. Brooks
3 min readFeb 17, 2020

Living in two different worlds.

My life is no different than any other stay at home parent. I take care of the children, pack their lunches and pick them up from school. I cook dinner. I’ll kiss their noses goodnight. I am Mom. I’d like to think I am a cool Mom. I’d have to ask the kids and get back to you on that one. We go clothes shopping and usually hit the fun stores at the mall that sell Doctor Who or BTS merchandise or we can be found in Barnes & Noble trying to find an old lit book I’ve been looking for or drinking a flavored frappe eating a cookie.

I have a very loving attentive boyfriend who loves spending time with me and taking Us places to explore. We enjoy going out to eat in far off places and He enjoys taking me to far off places. We have fun exploring.

Otherwise, We can be found binging on some show on Netflix. He recently introduced me to Breaking Bad. Once my heart heals I told Him I get to pick the next one. It’s only fair. I think He’s moving me onto Saul now. Saul and Mike were two of my favorites on BB anyway, along with Jesse.

We spend time with Our family. Some in my family know I live a different lifestyle. Less is more for them. I’m pretty sure my partner’s family may know He has some weird in there. I have a hunch.

Our subtleties around them just make them think my boyfriend is one babied man. ha ha I will fix His plate and bring Him something to drink. They see His cute girlfriend doting on Him.

Then knowing Our relationship goes much deeper. He physically owns me. His every wish, His every desire, He knows will be met by me. Behind closed locked doors, We can be Dominant and submissive for a few moments. It can be words whispered in my ear or a hand around my throat.

At times He will pounce out of nowhere and remind me of who I belong to and the pleasures that come from that.

Writing this reminded me of an episode of Malcolm in the Middle where Lois was giving Francis sex advice. The episode name is Blackout in season 7. The one about the fish.

So Lois thinks she’s helping Francis with Piama.

Lois: Francis, marriage isn’t mental. It isn’t even really about feelings.

When you get right down to it, it’s a sloppy, sweaty physical act.
Now, your father may have flaws, he may not make a lot of money, but he has never been other than a rigorous and challenging lover.

Francis: Mom…

Lois: Can I be frank with you?

Francis: No!

Lois: Do you remember sometimes in the morning I’d forget to put juice in your lunchbox? I was lucky I could remember my own name. Because, when your father gets down to work, and is intimate with me, he is like a skilled general invading a country. He doesn’t just launch an assault by sea, he uses paratroopers and columns of infantry. And even secret agents. (Francis vomits) Honey, good for you. Get it all out. We can talk more later.

This right here! I believe should be in every relationship. I do. When finding kink I realized it was part of this lifestyle more than in my past vanilla relationships. In being a submissive woman I too have forgotten my name, to breathe, and to walk at times after having intimate time with Him, my boyfriend, and my Dominant.

My point is it’s okay to want to do things differently in the bedroom between consenting adults. When I share with you, I am sharing my personal stories. I live a busy life. In finding kink I have found a way to silence those thoughts that get stuck on repeat in my head. Once I realize that He’s taking me somewhere I just let go. I will go where I am told and I will do what I am told. It’s very liberating for me. Each time We play a certain way it chips away at insecurities left there by previous partners. He is showing me how beautiful I am and how wonderful He thinks I am.

When I am at my weakest He shows me how strong I really am.

**This is based on a BDSM D/s dynamic with consenting adults. BDSM can be a beautiful bond for consenting adults. Practice SSC — safe, sane and consensual BDSM.**

--

--

Sidney T. Brooks

a slutty submissive woman. pansexual. she/her. masochist. living life 24/7 serving Him. i enjoy good books, booze, great sex, and making friends.